ACV 2018 Award Nominations

Nominations have now closed.

Virbac Bovine Practitioner Award

The Bovine Practitioner Award is proudly sponsored by Virbac.

The Virbac/ACV Bovine Practitioner Award is your opportunity to nominate and recognise another ACV member who, in your opinion, has had a significant impact on your part of the profession, industry and community.

Past winners include Bob Rheinberger, David Hall, Bill Tranter, Alan Guilfoyle, Jakob Malmo and Ian Braithwaite. 


Download the criteria and nomination form below

Award Criteria & Nomination Form

Please note: Chrome and Firefox users will need to download and save the nomination form to your local computer drive to use the "Click to submit nomination" button.


George Osborne Memorial Lectures

The George Osborne Memorial Lectures for 2018 are open to interested members who are either students or post graduate members of up to 15 years from graduation, and who have not presented at an ACV conference previously.  If you are interested in being involved, please email Ellen Buckle


Download the criteria and nomination form below

More Information - George Osborne Memorial Lectures



Coopers Rural Practice Scholarship

ACV Rural Practice Scholarships are proudly sponsored by Coopers Animal Health.

The Coopers/ACV Rural Practice Scholarship is a self nominating award for our more recent graduates. If you know someone who is active in cattle practice and is a recent graduate (since 2011), please encourage them to apply.


Download the criteria and nomination form below

More information - Rural Practice Scholarship

Apply now


Norbrook 'Buiatrician in Training' Award

'Buiatricians in Training Award' are proudly sponsored by Norbrook.

The Buiatricians in Training 2018 Award is our annual student award. This award is part work, part education, part fun. The recipients are the student helpers for the 2018 conference assisting with conference set up as well as having the opportunity to attend lectures and social events.


Download the criteria and nomination form below

More information - Buiatricians in Training Award

Apply now



To find out more about ACV awards or to nominate an award recipient contact

     Privacy Policy  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact us